Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING SCIENCES

Chair for Process Biotechnology

Print page
AB_DSC_2275

Head

Prof. Ruth Freitag

Prof. Dr. Ruth Freitag
Head of process biotechnology

​​⌂  FAN-D, Room 2.23
✆ +49 921-55-7371
bioprozesstechnik@uni-bayreuth.de

  • Professorship EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Postdoc at Yale University, CT, USA
  • PhD Chemistry, Leibniz University Hannover
  • Diploma Chemistry, Leibniz University Hannover

Edith Hübner

Edith Hübner
Secretary

⌂  FAN-D, Room 2.23
✆ +49 921-55-7371
bioprozesstechnik@uni-bayreuth.de



​Scientists

Valérie Jérôme, PhD

Dr. Valérie Jérôme
Senior Staff Scientist

⌂  FAN-D, Room 2.22
​✆ +49 921-55-7372
valerie.jerome@uni-bayreuth.de

  • Group- and Projectleader, vectron therapeutics AG, Marburg
  • Groupleader, IMT, Phillips-University Marburg
  • Postdoc at IMT, Phillips-University Marburg
  • PhD Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Paris-XI, Paris, France
  • Diploma Biochemistry/Endocrinology, University of Paris-XI, Paris, France

Manfred Stoppok

Manfred Stoppok, M.A.
Postdoc

⌂  FAN-D, Room 2.20
​✆ +49 921-55-7376
Manfred.Stoppok@uni-bayreuth.de

  • Magister Ethnologie/Afrikanistik, Universität Leipzig 
  • Dr.phil. Sozialanthropologie, Universität Bayreuth 2020


​PhD students

Moritz Helm

Moritz Helm, M.Sc.
PhD Student

⌂ FAN-D, Room 2.06
✆ +49 921-55-7382
moritz.helm@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc. Biotechnology and Chemical Engineering, University of Bayreuth
  • B.Sc. Biotechnology, HS Weihenstephan-Triesdorf

Songyan Ben Huang

Songyan Ben Huang, M.Sc.hons.
PhD Student

⌂ TAO, Room 2.00.11
✆ +49 921-55-6815
songyan.huang@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc.hons. Advanced Materials and Processes, FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • B.Eng. Materials with Management, Imperial College London, UK

Helene Kaleeva, M.Sc.
PhD Student

⌂  FAN-D, Room 2.20
✆ +49 921-55-7376
Helene.Kaleeva@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc. Life Science Engineering, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • B.Sc. Chemistry-Bio-Engineering, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Daniel Keim

Daniel Keim, M.Sc.
PhD Student

⌂  FAN-D, Room 2.20
✆ +49 921-55-7376
Daniel.Keim@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc. Natural products and drug chemistry, Universität Bayreuth
  • B.Sc. Chemistry, Universität Bayreuth
Stanislava Mlinar

Stanislava Mlinar, M.Sc.hons.
PhD Student

⌂ FAN-D, Room 2.19
✆ +49 921-55-7377
stanislava.mlinar@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc.hons. Advanced Materials and Processes, FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Diploma Biochemical Engineering, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Simon Riedl

Simon Riedl, M.Sc.
PhD Student

⌂ FAN-D, Room 2.20
✆ +49 921-55-7376
simon.riedl@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc. Molecular Biotechnology, University of Bielefeld
  • B.Sc. Molecular Biotechnology, University of Bielefeld

Meshack Imologie Simeon

Meshack Imologie Simeon, M.Sc.
PhD Student

⌂ TAO, Room 2.00.11
✆ +49 921-55-6814
meshack.simeon@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc. Agricultural and Environmental Engineering, University of Ibadan, Nigeria
  • B.Eng. Agricultural and Bioresources Engineering, FUTMINNA, Nigeria
  • National Diploma Electrical/Electronic Engineering, AUCHI Polytechnik, Nigeria

Thomas Steiner

Thomas Steiner, M.Sc.
PhD Student

⌂ FAN-D, Room 2.19
✆ +49 921-55-7377
thomas.steiner@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc. Biotechnology and Chemical Engineering, University of Bayreuth
  • B.Eng. Environmental and Process Engineering, HS Augsburg


Matthias Völkl

Matthias Völkl, M.Sc.
PhD Student

⌂ FAN-D, Room 2.06
✆ +49 921-55-7382
matthias.voelkl@uni-bayreuth.de

  • M.Sc. Biotechnology and Chemical Engineering, University of Bayreuth
  • B.Sc. Engineering Science, University of Bayreuth

Ting Cui

Ting Cui M.Sc.
PhD Student

ting.cui@hs-anhalt.de

  • M.Sc. Biotechnology, HS Anhalt
  • B.Sc. Biotechnology, Qingdao University of Science and Technology

Julian Eckert M.Sc.
PhD Student

julian.eckert@hswt.de

  • M.Sc. Biotechnology/Bioengineering, HS Weihenstephan-Triesdorf und HS München
  • B.Sc. Industrial Biotechnology, HS Ansbach


​Non-scientific staff

Helena Schneider

Helena Schneider
Chemical-technical Assistant

⌂ FAN-D, Room 2.08
✆ +49 921-55-7364
helena.schneider@uni-bayreuth.de

Andrea Schott

Andrea Schott
Technical Assistant

⌂ FAN-D, Room 2.08
✆ +49 921-55-7364
andrea.schott@uni-bayreuth.de

Kristina Thompson

Kristina Thompson
Lab Assistant

⌂ FAN-D, Room 2.10
✆ +49 921-55-7386
kristina.thompson@uni-bayreuth.de



Students

Christoph Nuske

Christoph Nuske
Bachelor student

Şerife Akkoyun

Şerife Akkoyun
Research module

Stephanie Schwartz

Stephanie Schwartz B.Sc.
Research module

Margulan Otanuly

Margulan Otanuly
Bachelor student

Linlin Qiao

Linlin Qiao
Research module

Elisabeth Ranze

Elisabeth Ranze B.Sc.
Research module

Stefan Eder

Stefan Eder
Research module

Jokin Zubizarreta Oteiza

Jokin Zubizarreta Oteiza B.Sc.
Advanced Module

Leif Meyer

Leif Meyer B.Sc.
Master student


Past members

Postdocs

  • Dr.-Ing. Patrick Kaiser
  • Dr. Judicaël Parisot    
  • Dr. Marina Skwarek
  • Dr. Christoph Synatschke
  • Dr. Agnes Weiß

PhD students

  • Dr.-Ing. Denise Freimark    
  • Dr. Katrin Kurz
  • Dr. Claudia Pöhner
  • Dr.-Ing. Alexander Raup
  • Dr. Anja Schallon
  • Dr.-Ing. Sven Schubert
  • Dr. Ullrich Stahlschmidt
  • Dr. Nicolas Weithmann
  • Dr.-Ing. Melanie Werner



Webmaster: Univ.Prof.Dr. Ruth Freitag

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Contact